Press Release

VOIVOD – Launch new video for “Overreaction” off “Lost Machine – Live”; Live release out NOW!

  voivod logo

voivod x century media

VOIVOD – Launch new video for “Overreaction” off “Lost Machine – Live”; Live release out NOW!

Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD return with a much overdue new live release. Entitled “Lost Machine – Live”, the album was recorded in Québec City during the worldwide touring cycle for the band’s latest studio album “The Wake” and is being released today worldwide via Century Media Records.

A new video for the live-track “Overreaction” is being launched today here:

VOIVOD’s drummer Michel “Away” Langevin comments as follows: “And last but not least, ‘Overreaction’, the new single/video from our brand new release ‘Lost Machine – Live’. This old classic from ‘Killing Technology’ has been on the setlist since 1987. It really gets the crowd going, and us too! Once again, splendid video direction by Felipe Belalcazar and thanks to Jaan Silmberg for animating my artwork. Enjoy our new live album!!“

Previously, VOIVOD released single/video clips for two other live-tracks:

“The Lost Machine”:


The video clips feature audio recorded in Québec City (07/13/2019), video filmed in Montréal (06/30/2019) and material processed in Morgöth (2020). The album’s audio material was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron and the videos were directed and produced by Felipe Belalcazar / Mental Pictures.

“Lost Machine – Live” consist of 13 tracks across 74 packed minutes of playing time by one of the best live-acts in this day and age. Here is the track-listing for the release:

VOIVOD – “Lost Machine – Live” (74:00)

  1. Post Society (07:50)
  2. Psychic Vacuum (04:31)
  3. Obsolete Beings (04:47)
  4. The Prow (03:24)
  5. Iconspiracy (05:21)
  6. Into My Hypercube (05:24)
  7. The End Of Dormancy (07:48)
  8. Overreaction (05:11)
  9. Always Moving (05:07)
  10. Fall (06:38)
  11. The Lost Machine (05:42)
  12. Astronomy Domine (07:26)
  13. Voivod (04:42)

“Lost Machine – Live” is available as limted CD with O-Card packaging (in its first European pressing), as Digital Album and as Gatefold 2LP on 180g vinyl in the following variations and limitations:

Black vinyl: Unlimited

Sky Blue vinyl: 100x copies via CM Webshop Europe – Sold Out!

Transparent Magenta vinyl: 200x copies via CM Distro Europe – Sold Out!

Creamy White vinyl: 200x copies via Nuclear Blast

Deep Blood Red vinyl: 200x copies via Band

Neon Green vinyl: 200x copies via Band

“Lost Machine – Live” can be purchased in its various editions here:

Previously this year, VOIVOD have released a 3-track 12” Vinyl and Digital EP entitled “The End Of Dormancy”. The EP is centered around a special “Metal Section” version of the title track “The End Of Dormancy” (Off VOIVOD’s latest, Juno Award winning album “The Wake” from 2018) with added trumpets, saxophone and trombones. Check out a remarkable video-clip for “The End Of Dormancy (Metal Section)” directed by Syl Disjonk and produced by Igor Simonnet here:

Also check out videos off VOIVOD’s latest and much acclaimed 14th studio album “The Wake” from 2018 here:

“Iconspiracy” video:

“Always Moving” video:

“Obsolete Beings” video:

“The Wake” and “The End Of Dormancy – EP” are still available in various physical editions here:

In other news, VOIVOD’s appearance as part of Century Media’s “Isolation Festival” online event is available here to be re-watched:

Stay connected for more VOIVOD news soon…


Denis “Snake” Belanger – Vocals

Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain – Guitar

Dominic “Rocky” Laroche – Bass

Michel “Away” Langevin – Drums

VOIVOD online: