Press Release


Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Rael Jones


Sony Classical proudly announces the release of MY COUSIN RACHEL (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), featuring music by Rael Jones. The soundtrack will be available worldwide on June 2nd, 2017. The mysterious drama will be in cinemas on June 9th, 2017.



A dark romance, MY COUSIN RACHEL tells the story of a young Englishman who plots revenge against his mysterious, beautiful cousin, believing that she murdered his guardian. But his feelings become complicated as he finds himself falling under the beguiling spell of her charms.

For updates, please visit:




Rael Jones is a Composer and Multi-Instrumentalist, based in London. Sony Classical previously released his sweeping orchestral score for the Weinstein Company’s feature “Suite Française”, starring Michelle Williams, Kristen Scott Thomas and Matthias Schoenaerts.
He is currently scoring Hulu & ITVs 8 part series “Harlots”, set in the 18th Century brothels of London, and written, directed and produced entirely by women.

Rael’s other scores include the Oasis documentary “Supersonic”, from the Oscar winning Producers of “Amy”; the TV adaptation of Zadie Smith’s “NW” directed by Saul Dibb; the coming-of-age drama “Kids In Love” starring Will Poulter and Cara Delevingne; and the feature documentary “Still The Enemy Within”.  Other Additional Composition credits include “Everest”, “Horrid Henry: The Movie”, and “Island”.

As a creative, flexible, and technically adept artist,Rael has adopted many roles on feature films including: Music Producer, Orchestrator, Music Editor, Music Programmer and Session Musician.   Rael worked on Tom Hooper’s film adaptation of “Les Misérables” as Additional Orchestrator, Music Editor and Music Programmer, for which he won a Golden Reel Award at the 2013 MPSE Awards in LA. Other notable film credits include “Steve Jobs”, “The Danish Girl”, “Alan Partridge”, “The Inbetweeners” Movie and “Hyde Park on Hudson” (as Music Editor), and “Wild Target” and “Wild Child” (as Music Producer).

Never one to shy from the limelight, Rael regularly plays gigs around the UK, including touring and TV appearances as a guitarist with Guillemots front man Fyfe Dangerfield, as well as with his own band Thumpermonkey. He has also appeared on BBC One’s “Junior Apprentice”, as a composer working with the finalists. Rael released a solo instrumental album Mandrake last year to critical acclaim.


For more information please visit:

The tracklist of MY COUSIN RACHEL (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is as follows:

  1. Who’s To Blame
  2. Memory of a Happy Day
  3. Headaches Blind Me
  4. By The Throat
  5. Clean Up
  6. Happy Day
  7. Christmas
  8. Tisane
  9. Signing
  10. I Will Not Permit It
  11. First Kiss
  12. Vine Climb
  13. Laying in Bluebells
  14. You Belong Here
  15. Broken Pearls
  16. What I Lack
  17. Cliff Path
  18. Muggins
  19. Hallucinations
  20. Laburnum
  21. Follow That Horse
  22. Enlightenment
  23. Gallop To The Coast
  24. Who’s To Blame – Reprise
  25. Suspicion
  26. My Torment


# # #