Press Release




Mulatto Queen of Da Souf ev cover



“Mulatto may not have revealed what’s in that ‘Big Latto Sauce,’ but whatever the secret ingredients, they’re pushing her closer to Southern rap domination.” – NPR 

“…standing out in an era packed with talented women who rap. Latto shines because of her rapping ability and how her fun-loving personality shows through in her music.”


“There are a lot of women in rap on the come up, Latto however, has been doing this for a long time and it’s clear as day this young lady is here to stay.” – UPROXX  

“Dripping with sexuality and feminine power, the twenty-one-year-old rapper makes a solid case for the throne [with Queen of Da Souf]. Mulatto doesn’t need a cosign, but with salacious verses from City Girls, Gucci Mane and 21 Savage, she seemingly has the entirety of Atlanta in her corner.” – HipHopDX

Toronto, ON – December 11, 2020 – Today, Mulatto releases the extended version of her RCA Records debut project, Queen of Da Souf. This version includes five new tracks, continuing to showcase her talent through her linguistic abilities, provocative bars and unparalleled energy.

To coincide with this release, Latto is treating fans to a video for one of her new tracks, Sex Lies featuring Lil Baby. Shot in Atlanta, the Clifton Bell-directed (J. Cole, Ne-Yo, T.I., Trey Songz) visual also features cameos from Jayda Cheaves and DC Young Fly.

As the year comes to end, Mulatto is going out with a bang. Having spots on multiple Best of the Year music lists for 2020 such as NPR, Billboard, XXL, UPROXX, HipHopDX and more, Mulatto has solidified her spot in the rap space. Looking at her year in numbers, Latto’s major label debut album Queen of Da Souf garnered over 201 million streams worldwide, her video for, Bitch From Da Souf (Remix) featuring Saweetie & Trina has over 50 million views and her video for Muwop featuring Gucci Mane has over 37 million views. She’s also one of only two women inducted into the XXL 2020 Freshman Class this year.

The year may be winding down, but there’s no signs of Mulatto stopping. Stay tuned for more music from the Queen of Da Souf coming soon.

About Mulatto:

Raised in Atlanta, GA, 21-year-old rising rapper Mulatto has been making a name for herself since she was 10 years old. The Rap GameSeason One winner has continually released music since 2016 and signed with RCA Records in 2020. In June 2019, Mulatto released her EP Big Latto, which included her breakout-hit song Bitch From Da Souf. The December 2019 release of her follow-up project, Hit The Latto, contained the remix version of the track featuring Saweetie & Trina, the accompanying video was viewed over 26 million times in just five months. Combined, both versions of Bitch From Da Souf has over 104 million streams on Spotify and Apple alone, along with recognition from Timberland, Demi Lovato and more. Prior to the aforementioned, her impressive catalog of music includes Miss Mulatto (2016), Latto Let ‘Em Know (2017) and Mulatto (2018). In addition to her own music, Mulatto has been inescapable; from her recent cameo in Cardi B’s WAP video featuring Megan Thee Stallion, to countless features including NLE Choppa’s Make Em Say, and Hitmaka’s Thot Box (Remix), proving that Big Latto is bigger and better than ever before. Mulatto released her RCA Records debut project Queen of Da Souf last month and shows no signs of slowing down. To date, Latto has garnered over 269 million streams on Spotify and Apple. As part of the elite new wave of female rappers, such as Flo Milli, City Girls, Saweetie and more, Big Latto has proven that her pen game, replete with witty and raw verses, is unmatched.

Queen of Da Souf (Extended Version) Tracklist:

1. Youngest N Richest

2. Muwop feat. Gucci Mane

3. In n Out feat City Girls

4. He Say She Say

5. Pull Up feat. 21 Savage

6. Toya Turnup Talks

7. On God

8. Look Back At It

9. No Hook

10. Off Top feat. 42 Dugg

11. My Body

12. Blame Me

13. Bitch From Da Souf (Remix) feat. Saweetie & Trina

14. Queen

15. Sex Lies feat. Lil Baby

16. Step It Up

17. Stank

18. Spend It