Press Release


EP artwork for Khalid's 'Suncity'

(Los Angeles, CA)–Global superstar Khalid drops his new EP Suncity along with an EP trailer today. Suncity, which consists of 5 tracks along with an intro and interlude, is the first complete body of work Khalid has dropped the release of his critical and commercial smash debut album American TeenSuncity is available now at all digital retail providers via Right Hand Music Group/RCA Records.



Khalid, who just won the American Music Award for Favorite Male Artist – Soul/R&B, is currently in the studio working on his highly anticipated sophomore album (due out early 2019). Inspired by a recent trip to his home of El Paso, TX, (AKA the “Sun City”) where he received the Key to the City, had a day named in his honor, performed two sold out hometown shows, “Suncity” marks the beginning of a new era.

Says Khalid, “More than anything in life right now I want growth. I want my music to grow and represent how I am growing up. “Suncity” is the start of a new era for me, this music poured out of me and I didn’t want to wait to share it. I wanted to be able to live in this moment with my fans and my friends and speak from the heart.”

Suncity includes Khalid’s recently released single “Better” which Billboard called a “sensual single” and PAPER Magazine praised, “Few things sound better than Khalid’s silken vocals over an easy throwback track that sounds just as at home in the ’90s and it does today.”

Sun City Track List (Click each track to listen):

  1. 9.13
  2. Vertigo
  3. Saturday Nights
  4. Salem’s Interlude
  5. Motion
  6. Better
  7. Suncity feat. Empress Of 


About Khalid

Multi-Platinum selling global superstar Khalid has catapulted into massive worldwide success since he released his first single “Location” right before his high school graduation. The song’s domination (4x platinum) led to Khalid’s major label deal with Right Hand Music Group/RCA Records followed by the release of his debut album, the double platinum certified, American Teen. The album, which garnered Khalid 5 Grammy nominations (along with numerous American Music Award, Billboard Music Award, BET Award, VMA Award,Teen Choice Award, Billboard nominations) received mass critical acclaim with Rolling Stone calling Khalid a “pop prodigy” and TIME Magazine stating, “His thoughtful, relatable reflections on modern youth culture and the limitations of love are just as pitch-perfect as his soulful, measured delivery.” American Teen shattered expectations, as it stayed in the Top 200 for 51 weeks, peaked at #4, and stayed in the Top 20 for 48 out of the 51 weeks it was in the Top 200. The singer-songwriter has won a Billboard Music Award, a Teen Choice Award, a MTV Video Music Awards, an MTV’s Woodie To Watch Award, most recently an American Music Award, and has over one billion streams worldwide across all partners. In addition to American Teen, Khalid has collaborated with some of music’s biggest stars. He has been featured on a number of songs including mega hits like Calvin Harris’s “Rollin” with Future, “1-800-273-8255” with Logic and Alessia Cara, “Silence” with Marshmello, “Lovely” with Billie Eilish, “Youth” with Shawn Mendes, and many more. Khalid’s current single the 3x platinum, “Love Lies”, a duet with Normani recently hit #1 at Top 40 radio and his track “OTW” featuring Ty Dolla $ign and 6lack is burning up the airwaves. Khalid just wrapped up his third sold-out North American headlining tour with stops in Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver and recently, the Mayor and Council of the city of El Paso honored him with a “Key To The City” marking September 13th, 2018 “Khalid Day.” While in his hometown, Khalid performed two sold-out arena shows and dropped his newest track “Better” dedicated to his fans and the city of El Paso.


To Buy or Stream Suncity:

Follow Khalid:
Official Website: