Press Release

Bryson Tiller Releases New Album A N N I V E R S A R Y!



Bryson Tiller Releases New Album A N N I V E R S A R Y!

Today, chart-topping, multi-platinum selling, GRAMMY-Award nominated recording artist Bryson Tiller releases his long-awaited third studio album A N N I V E R S A R Y via Trapsoul/RCA Records. Click HERE to listen.

First announced on Twitter early this week as a thank you to his feverishly loyal fan base, A N N I V E R S A R Y reflects on the time between Tiller’s emergence five years ago to where he is now and how he has staked his claim as one of the young greats responsible for the resurgence of R&B all while creating his own “trapsoul” genre.

At 10 tracks, the album finds Tiller returning to his T R A P S O U L roots blending smooth R&B vocals over trap-driven beats, while flexing his rap skills throughout. The album includes production from Noah  “40” Shebib , Ninteen85, Vinylz, J-Louis, NES, Teddy Walton and features Drake.

A N N I V E R S A R Y is led by singles “Inhale” and “Always Forever.” Billboard called “Inhale” “a bold stride back into the spotlight…one of his most inventive moments yet,” while Vulture described it as “slow and sexy” and Complex declared it “a quintessential R&B record…” Most recently The New York Times included “Always Forever” in “The Playlist” highlighting best tracks of the week.

A N N I V E R S A R Y is the follow up to his critically acclaimed sophomore album, True To Self (2017), which topped the Billboard 200 albums chart upon release with Variety proclaiming it “one of the biggest records of the summer, if not the year.”

Last week Tiller also treated fans to the T R A P S O U L (Deluxe) album which includes three tracks that were only previously available on his SoundCloud – “Just Another Interlude,” “Self Righteous” and “Rambo: (Last Blood)” ft. The Weeknd; as well as a new track, “Outro (Thank You).” With the release of the deluxe project, the tracks are now available to stream/purchase at all digital service providers. To coincide with the release he also shared the reflective video to “Right My Wrongs,” which was a standout on the original T R A P S O U L album. Click HERE to watch.

Listen to A N N I V E R S A R Y and keep an eye out for more on Bryson Tiller coming soon.

A N N I V E R S A R Y Tracklist:

  1. Years Go By
  2. Always Forever
  3. I’m Ready For You
  4. Things Change
  5. Timeless Interlude
  6. Sorrows
  7. Inhale
  8. Outta Time ft. Drake
  9. Keep Doing What You’re Doing
  10. Next To You

Listen to A N N I V E R S A R Y:

Listen/Watch: “Inhale”:

About Bryson Tiller:

Bryson Tiller has captivated fans since his inception with the success of his 2015 debut album, T R A P S O U L.  Following up in 2017 with his sophomore album, True To Self, which clinched the #1 spot on the Billboard 200 chart, Tiller staked his claim as one of the young greats in R&B/Hip-Hop.

True to Self, now RIAA certified Gold, was the artist’s first #1 debut in the US, also claiming the top spots on the Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums, R&B Albums and Digital Albums. The album has been streamed over 1.6 billion times worldwide to date. Tiller’s debut album T R A P S O U L also reached significant milestones, including RIAA 3x Platinum certification with over 5.8 billion streams in the U.S.  Album tracks “Don’t” and “Exchange” are certified 4x Platinum, “Sorry Not Sorry” and “Overtime” are certified Platinum and “Rambo” is certified Gold by the RIAA. Among his many accomplishments, Tiller was nominated for a GRAMMY (Best R&B Song for “Exchange”), won two BET Awards for Best New Artist, Best Male R&B/Pop Artist and has sold-out 2 consecutive tours, the “T R A P S O U L Tour”  and “Set It Off Tour.”

Tiller has collaborated with some of the biggest names in music, including DJ Khaled and Rihanna on “Wild Thoughts” which the trio performed at the 2018 GRAMMY Awards and earned them a BET Award for Best Collaboration, Summer Walker on “Playing Games” and H.E.R. on “Could’ve Been” which earned him his second GRAMMY nomination for R&B Performance in 2020.