Press Release


Album Graphic


[August 23, 2019] Today, Arkansas bred, Los Angeles based singer, songwriter and producer, bLAck pARty releases his new album Endless Summer via Wolf + Rothstein/RCA Records. Click HERE to listen.

The album, which is mostly produced by bLAck pARty himself, is a family affair featuring appearances from his brother DMP Jefe on “No Complaints” and his sister Zoe and mother Y. Machelle on “Home.”  His father also wrote album track, “Purple Heart.”

bLAck pARty on Endless Summer: “Summer is more than a season, it is a feeling. It’s the feeling of freedom. A feeling of escape — it’s the calm in the storm of life.” 

Endless Summer features previously released tracks “Home” ft. Zoe and Y. Machelle, “4AM In NY” ft. Anajah and “No Complaints” ft. DMP Jefe. The video for “4AM in NY” ft. Anajah, premiered on FADER and “No Complaints” ft. DMP Jefe premiered on Complex. Earlier this year, bLAck pARty announced his signing to Childish Gambino’s label Wolf + Rothstein partnership with RCA Records and Endless Summer marks the first full length release under the newly inked deal.

Listen/Buy/Stream Endless Summer:

Endless Summer Track List:
1. No Complaints feat. DMP Jefe
2. July
3. Spell feat. Maya Smith
4. Dancing
5. Lay
6. 4am In NY feat. Anajah
7. Purple Heart feat. Beedy
8. Smoke Break II
9. Home feat. Zoe & Y. Machelle
10. Gold Coast 

Watch/Listen to “Home” ft. Zoe and Y. Machelle:
Watch/Listen to “4AM In NY” ft. Anajah:
Watch/Listen to “No Complaints” ft. DMP Jefe:  

About bLAck pARty:
In similar fashion, artist, producer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist bLAck pARty, born Malik Flint, absorbs, imbibes, and celebrates a wide swath of styles, spanning R&B, hip-hop, psychedelic soul, and self-described “tropical funk”his own inimitable infusion of reggae, dancehall, and tropical tones.

bLAck pARty began as a producer, first working with Kari Faux in 2013 in what has become a long-standing producer-artist collaboration. He emerged as a solo artist in 2016 with the debut of his critically acclaimed project, MANGO, which went viral from it’s “Best View” visual and received praise from the likes of Complex, Vibe and many more. Since then he’s gone on to work on Childish Gambino’s Awaken! My Love as well as music for Insecure, Dear White People, and Atlanta in addition to executive producing Faux’s Lost en Los Angeles.

Fast forward to 2019, The Arkansas-born and Los Angeles-based aural alchemist returns and integrates a lifetime of music obsession into unpredictable, undeniable, and unshakable anthems on his full-length debut, Endless Summer [Wolf + Rothstein/RCA Records].

Publicity photo
Photo Credit: Manny Singh